About AEC

4 Structures of Asean Economic Community Blueprint

by Editor N AEC Tourism Thai

4 Structures of Asean Ec

1. Single market and production base

The ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) is committed to enable businesses to fully tap on the potential of the region as an integrated and single investment destination.  Rather than having 10 fragmented economies

2. Competitive Economic Region 

The ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) envisions ASEAN as a competitive economic region benefiting and commits to pursue relevant national laws and policies.

3. Equitable Economic Development

ASEAN is committed to reducing development gaps in the region. It seeks to strengthen the implementation of technical assistance and capability building program for public and private sectors needing assistance in some ASEAN countries through the Initiative for ASEAN Integration (IAI).

4. Integration into the global economy

ASEAN aims to become a more dynamic and stronger segment of the global supply chain. The region presents opportunities for investors to access ASEAN and ASEAN’s top trade partners